Text Messaging

Yesterday my daughter, Marie, sent me a text message:

“Are you allowed to take pictures of the treatment room with your phone?  😛

After a painstaking five minutes, I was able to send the following reply:

yes

I don’t text often……not unless I’ve been texted.  Just haven’t ever seen the need…..

So……….back to Marie’s question.  Yes, we can take a picture so the next time that I go in for treatment, I’ll have Larry bring a camera so that you can see what it’s like.

OH!  And here’s another helpful comment that I got from my mom…..”perhaps you could have your brother, Peter, set up a Wi-Fi hot spot in your bathroom so you could blog from there”……..

……….ummmm……….no………. 

5 thoughts on “Text Messaging

  1. Pictures are really the only thing your blog is missing, but your amusing adventures usually make up for it. 🙂 And I think I speak for all of us when I say that I can’t wait to see you wearing that blue sequined scarf!

  2. Oh, oops!

    Hey Mom, is there a way to adjust the time zone on your blog? The timestamp on the comments seems to be off by 7 hours PST. You might want to look into that!

  3. Hey Carrie
    Guess what? You’ll be in style with the sequined scarf! I heard on the Today Show that blitz, bling, and shiny things are back in style! I thought of you and your sequined scarf when I heard that! 😉
    I’m glad to hear things are going well so far for you! You are in my thoughts and prayers!

    Tracy

Leave a Reply

