Wednesday Afternoon

Still doing pretty well.  It’s time for more prednisone and nausea meds but I seem to be handling everything quite well.  No bone pain, minimal nausea, “plumbing” is working fine……

I’m continually amazed at the amount of hits that I’m getting!  Yesterday was an all-time high with a total of 231 hits!!!  And….so far today I have 153!  That’s alot of pressure to come up with something worth “tuning in” for!!!  Thank you to everyone, though, for your continuing support!  It’s been amazing.  I’d like to particularly thank all of my Talbot Hill owners who so kindly send me photos and updates……and occassionally stop by with treats!  🙂  Please visit the “Pets” page of my web site!  Each one of these beagles (and many more!) live with some very special people!

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Afternoon

  1. Hi Carrie,

    Glad to see that you are doing so well…keep up the antics online. It’s good to see you so happy and with all this stimulated activity who knows maybe you’ll keep your hair, too. On a side note, What do you think about a tattoo on your head?
    Ok! Moving right along, I agree with Marie that more pictures would be a nice addition (I really like the ones that you have but more is good). You know I like to read by pictures…

  2. Hi Carrie, I live in Puyallup & just this past Monday I learned that my biopsy showed that I have Lympoma. Don’t know what type at this point in time as I have my first appointment with an oncologist this coming Monday. I am greatly encouraged by reading your blog. I am scared spitless about the whole chemo thing – I’ve been on presnisone before for asthma & I don’t like it either. I am a strong Christian so I know that God will be by my side every step of the way. Continues blessings & health to you.

Leave a Reply

