My Widgets Aren’t Working and My Coffee Tastes Funny!

Lesley was very clever when she suggested that I start a “proper blog”.  She knows me.  She knows that I’ll obsess over it until I’m an expert……and that’s a great way to take your mind off nausea, lightheadedness, and that nasty metallic taste in your mouth!  I’d only visited one or two blogs before starting my own so this was a whole new thing for me and, frankly, perhaps one should master text messaging before attempting to build a blog……

Yesterday, 248 people tuned in to see me drink “Green Lemonade”!  Honest to goodness!!!  I don’t have enough time to reply to all of my e-mail and you people are tuning in to see me drink liquid caesar salad from a wine glass????  Well…..you have no idea how much pressure this puts on me to come up with something even bigger and better!  So…..I woke up this morning, said my prayers and thought “Maybe I could put some kinda photo widget on my blog this morning!”  Yesterday, Herbie officially became the #1 Fifteen-inch Beagle in the US (breed rankings) and Amanda gave me permission to be “just the teensiest bit full-of-myself” for one week, so I thought that I’d create a Herbie slideshow.  I sprang from bed (made a quick trip to the bathroom……..of course!) and ran out to the office to “google” widgets.  I found this great photo widget, uploaded photos, created a slide show…..honestly, all by myself (no teenagers involved!)…..and then tried to put it on my blog.  This is when the nausea set in…..and (I’m not kidding!), the following sentence came out of my mouth…..

“Where the hell is the RSS Feed for my slideshow widget so that I can embed it in my blog!”

I don’t even know what that means!  So I’m really sorry to disappoint you all, but somewhere, out there in cyberspace, is a really cool slideshow of Herbie photos and I can’t figure out how to put it on my blog!  And…..I won’t sleep until I figure it out…….

Aside from that……I saw my surgeon today.  He took one look at my port and said “Well, that’s healing nicely!  I’ll see you again when it’s time for it to come out”.  That was it!  I coulda been working out the mysteries of my blog….. 

Today has probably been my “yuckiest” day…..and, I’m sorry, there’s probably a more technical term for it but I’m up to my ears in “technical” today so I’m gonna stick with “yucky”.  I’m a little lightheaded, a bit nauseated and….AH HA!….that’s what they mean by “metallic taste”……..makes my coffee taste funny!

 

One thought on “My Widgets Aren’t Working and My Coffee Tastes Funny!

  1. Congrats on Herbie’s win! Yippeeee. And that green stuff you’re drinking, sure doesn’t look like the Rosenblum Petite Sirah…..sure hope it’s tasty! Glad you made it through last week with a smile and good spirits! We hope to see you soon!

    Allison & Scott

Leave a Reply

