Today’s Interesting Fact…..

Last weekend I learned of something that I’d never heard of before…….Badger Bristle Toothbrushes!  Now, the advantage of a badger bristle toothbrush is that the bristles are very soft.  The disadvantage, as you may have already figured out, is that these bristles were……in theory……once attached to a badger……and that, in order to benefit from these bristles, one must put them in one’s mouth.

Badger Toothbrush

The dear friend who told me about these toothbrushes thought that I ought to try them myself…..and today one arrived in the mail.  Imagine my delight!  🙂   I’ll report back after I’ve used it…..

While we’re on the subject of brushes, I’ve read from several sources that dry brushing is a good way to remove toxins from the body, the toxins that our bodies naturally shed through the skin each day.  When I was in Whole Foods a couple of weeks ago, I saw a brush….made for this purpose (no badgers were sacrificed in this case!) and it was only $5 so I got one.  I’ve read that we shed lots of toxins through our skin each day but I haven’t seen any……it does feel good, though!  There’s an article about dry brushing on my Google Reader today (see link on the right under “Blogroll”).

One thought on “Today’s Interesting Fact…..

  1. OK….I tried the badger toothbrush. The bristles are soft….it’s very nice on your gums…..but its a bit bulky in your mouth. The worst part, though, was picking the badger out of my teeth when I was done…….

Leave a Reply

