Blog Free Day….Almost

As with my first round of treatment, I’m finding that 7 – 8 days post chemo seems to be my low point.  I’ve been off the prednisone for a couple of days but still need anti-nausea meds.  I’m a bit tired and lethargic today, unable to concentrate as I’d like.  So……I’m canceling today, getting some rest and perhaps doing a little reading.  I should also note very mild peripheral neuropathy in the tips of two fingers of my left hand……very minor…..but something that I’ve noticed over the last couple of days.

To end on a positive note, Herbie won back-to-back group placements again this weekend!  Woo Hoo!  🙂

One thought on “Blog Free Day….Almost

  1. I find day 7-8 to be my low point too. I’d been led to believe it would be more day 4 or so, and I hadn’t thought I’d need the anti-nausea meds that far out, but I too am finding that date range to be my worst and this week I’ve needed anti-nausea meds right through to day 12. Here’s wishing you better feeling days and hopefully soon a full recovery.

    It really is so helpful to hear the tales of another person going through this, just sorry it’s not a more fun thing to go through.

    Best wishes,

    Jackie

Leave a Reply

