A Day at the Beach

Have you been wondering where I am? Well…..it’s FREEZING here in Seattle so I’ve been daydreaming in warmer locations. That’s me on the right……with a good book and a margarita!

Actually, my back has been screwed up all week so I haven’t done alot of sitting….at my computer, at the beach or anywhere. Some of you have seen me when my back goes out….leaning to the right and slightly forward. It doesn’t hurt, I just can’t stand up straight and I’m trying to keep it from getting too bad.

Other than that, I’m doing great. I’ll start my third cycle of R-CVP on Monday/Tuesday and I’ll be gettng another CT scan soon to see if the chemo is working. I get a little tired from time to time and I’ve developed a rash on my legs but it’s going pretty well so far.

Leave a Reply

