Three Cycles Down, Three to Go….

This isn’t me but I suspect that this is how I’ll spend much of my day. I came home from chemo yesterday and took a nap. Amanda woke me up to take her to rehearsal, I fed the dogs, made dinner and went back to bed at 7……..I slept through Dancing with the Stars, for goodness sake! I woke just before 11 last night, took my pills, put on my pajamas and went back to sleep. For an insomniac, it’s very exciting to be getting so much rest! There are dozens of things that I should probably try to accomplish but I don’t have the mental or physical energy to tackle them today. No pain, no nausea, no metallic taste…….just fatigue…..

5 thoughts on “Three Cycles Down, Three to Go….

  1. Pingback: Dancing With The Stars » Blog Archive » Three Cycles Down, Three to Go….

  2. I know what you are going through. I had three months of chemo. for bladder cancer. Sick for three month. This was back in 2001 just after I had radical. Eight years later, I am still on the green side of the sod.

    All the best in your fight.

    Neil

  3. I remember those tired days with my granddaughter. BUT, tomorrow night we celebrate her 16th birthday and FIVE years cancer free!!!!!

    I’ll light a candle and walk for you, Carrie, in our Relay for Life.

    Ann

  4. Thank you, Neil and Ann, for your comments. 🙂

    I did have a pretty low-key day. I got lots of rest and read my book, The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. Thank you to everyone who recommended it…..it’s hard to put down!

  5. I emailed you once, and I know I sounded strong and fague, but I wasn’t sure on what to write. I am scared, I go into surgery on the 22nd, but I won’t find out until a few days later. My doctor really wanted to do the biopsy before the surgery, and well I am not real sure on how the human body works, but I know on dogs from experiece, if you cut into a tumor and it is cancerous, you have a greater chance of it spreading. I only think that having two separate procedures is a really bad idea. Finally the doctor agreed and has set the surgery up. I scared not so much that it may be cancerous, but for the fact that I have never had surgery before. I am sure that I will be fine, and I have my two dachshunds and a Pekanese to help with recovery.

    I hope that things go really well with you.

    T.J.

Leave a Reply

