My Coffee Tastes Funny…..again

As I sit here drinking my morning coffee, thinking of what to share with you today, I’ll do another product endorsement. Last week I talked about my new juicer…..this week’s favorite appliance is my Keurig coffeemaker. While my coffee does taste funny this morning, it’s not my Keurig’s fault. It would taste funny even if I’d gone to Starbucks. I’ve got a hint of that metallic taste in my mouth this morning.

I love my Keurig because, as the only coffee drinker in the house, I don’t have to make a whole pot of coffee, I make it one cup at a time. The Keurig pods come in more than 100 different varieties, from dozens of brands so it’s easy to have some variety…..or switch to decaf when needed. The reason that I chose Keuirg over other brands is that it also comes with a filter that allows you to use your own ground coffee…..you don’t have to buy the pods! And….for the non-coffee drinkers in the house, there are tea pods and hot cocoa pods…..something for everyone! It’s a great source of instant hot water, too……for tea bags or miso soup.

We’re going to have gorgeous weather in Seattle this weekend……finally! We anticipate record breaking highs in the mid- to upper 80’s! I’ll spend this afternoon serving on the show committee for the Seattle Kennel Club agility trial, then drive two hours north to Bellingham where I’ll show Luigi tomorrow morning. Then, back home to work at the agility trial again on Sunday.

Amanda’s play, Fiddler on the Roof, ends its run tomorrow night. We saw it again last night when they played to a full house. Amanda is relieved to have her AP tests behind her now and just 4 more weeks to go until graduation.

Larry has been very busy, trying to sell houses. He’s never had so many listings at one time in his nearly 20 year career! There are a few pending sales on the board…..the trick, these days, is to get them closed.

One thought on “My Coffee Tastes Funny…..again

Leave a Reply

