Brugge

I’d love to go to Brugge one day…..although I hope that the weather will be more cheerful than this. It fits my own mood today, though. I rarely have a down day and I’m trying to snap myself out of it. It’s grey and rainy here in Seattle and I’d like to be able to get out and do some gardening. Piles of housework wait for me inside, though, so there’s plenty to keep me busy. The bills are piling up, too. I can’t remember the last time that we had a paycheck and yet Larry is working all day, every day, and has more business on the board than any other time in his career. Four pending sales keep getting delayed but the bills keep coming.

I pray the Lord’s prayer each morning and somehow, for the last 23 months, He continues to “Give us this day our daily bread”…..I don’t know how…..but I give thanks.

One thought on “Brugge

  1. Hi Carrie, just fell across your blog by chance. I am going to Brugge at the end of next week. How would you like a personal report on the city. Maybe that will keep you going until you can finally get there. I read your article about your wish to go there. Also you mention your $ situation. I know this story, I am self employed and it is always the same. I have enough customers and I earn enough money each month. If only the dammed clients would pay the bills on time. Ah well, that’s life I guess. Hope you don’t mind me just butting in like this. I know we don’t know each other and will probably never get to know each other. That’s the wonder of this crazy thing the Internet, don’t you think? Take care and look forward to my report.
    Carol. Davies.

Leave a Reply

