Two Weeks of Detox

Today’s beach photo is of Wineglass Bay in Tasmania…

I’ve been detoxing for two weeks. I’ve been eating a nearly vegetarian diet, I haven’t had wine (or any other alcohol) for two weeks, I’m down to one cup of coffee, I’m exercising each day…..

So how’s it going? Well, I feel like the chemo fog is lifting. And…I’d like to lose 15 pounds……I’ve lost two….so that’s good….I’m on track to be 15 pounds lighter by Nationals. On the negative side, I get up 4 or 5 times each night and I often wake with a headache. I go to bed at 9 and get up around 7…a lot more sleep than I’m used to (minus the numerous trips to the bathroom at night). The toughest thing to deal with has been the sudden exhaustion around mid-day when I desperately want to lie down and take a nap. Sometimes I take a nap, sometimes I push through, trying to get my body back to normal sleep patterns.

It’s been a busy week, trying to get caught up on things at home after being gone for a week. I leave again this afternoon for Portland and the CWBC specialty tomorrow. I’ll show Luigi at the all-breed shows on the weekend and send Tia to California to be bred. On the east coast, littermates from Herbie’s first litter will compete for the final points that will finish them and, on the west coast, littermates from his second litter will also be shown.  Herbie’s mother, Sophie, is expecting a litter, due a week from Sunday (July 27).  I can’t wait to have puppies again!

One thought on “Two Weeks of Detox

Leave a Reply

