Cody Sleeping

It’s been a busy week. The puppies are six days old today (born last Sunday, July 27). Earlier this week I got Tony ready for his trip to Mexico, via L.A., then spent the evening at the emergency vet with his sister. She’s fine…she had swallowed some small bits of hoof but was able to pass them herself. Tony left on Wednesday, I spent all day Thursday setting up for the WWHA Hound Show, and last night we went to see Amanda in “Oklahoma”. Today I stewarded for the Basset Specialty and tomorrow will be another all day event at the Hound Show. I have laundry to do, dogs to groom, e-mail to reply to but….first things first! I’ve got new photos of the puppies! 🙂 See more new photos on my web site.

NHL update: I’m feeling well and the hair loss is tapering off….finally. I’m nearly six weeks post chemo and it’s still falling out. It’s so thin and unmanageable….and people are so kind to tell me that it looks fine but….OH! it’ll be good to have hair again! It really doesn’t bother me that much. There’s nothing that I can do about it so I do the best that I can and get on with life.

I should have a PET scan in a couple of weeks but still haven’t gotten an appointment. I like everyone at my oncologist’s office…but honest to goodness!….I have more problems with getting appointments scheduled!

One thought on “Cody Sleeping

  1. I am glad you are feeling well. The hair will stop falling out soon. hang in there!

    Can I just say that the puppies are so incredably adorable. They just brighted up my day!

Leave a Reply

