Today’s Message from In the Woods…

In “My Journey With Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma”, I use a Wizard of Oz analogy to describe my journey with NHL. The poppies in the photo at the top of my blog symbolize my goal to make it safely through the woods. Today I’m still somewhere in the woods, making it through with the help of good friends and my Toto….”Herbie”.

Amanda’s recital went beautifully yesterday. I don’t know how we could ever express to Fran Reid, her voice and piano teacher, how much she means to us and how grateful we are for the instruction that she’s given Amanda. We’ve seen Fran every week for 11 years and it won’t be the same when Amanda goes off to college next month.

Amanda and I are off to PLU this morning to complete some financial aid and registration details. I finally got our taxes done yesterday and need to give a copy of our return to PLU in order to receive her scholarships and grants.

Leave a Reply

