Cup of Cappucino

No cappucino for me today…..well, maybe just one. I’m on a restricted diet today in preparation for my PET scan tomorrow morning. No coffee for 24 hours prior to the procedure so, of course, I got up at 6 am to make sure I could have one cup of coffee today! Today I’m on a high protein, low carb diet which basically consists of eggs, poultry, seafood, legumes, nuts, tofu and fresh veggies. Not a big deal. No tea or coffee, though…..

I got my port flushed this morning, I have a kennel visit at noon and then I pick up mom and Amanda at the airport. When I get home, I have a lot of e-mail to catch up on….

I had a good weekend. Herbie won the variety both days and got a nice group placement on Saturday. Herbie’s son, Bob, earned his third major on Saturday, too, and in the midwest, “Ava”, Talbot Hill Intermezzo, earned her second major.

Larry and I celebrated our 23rd anniversary on Sunday….after he got home from his baseball game (he’s still playing hardball) and I got home from the dog show…..

Leave a Reply

