I’d Rather Cuddle A Slug….

….than go to the dentist!  Seriously!  I had more anxiety about my dental appointment today than I do about losing most of my stomach next month.  And, I’m thinkin’ that the dentist….

a) needs to have a massaging chair, and…

b) should team up with the massage place and give you a package deal

My first stop on the way home was Body Works Massage and I’m gonna be back there at 2 this afternoon.  My neck and shoulders are all tensed up and I’ve got a headache.  Waaaaaa!!!!  What I DON’T have is a crown.  More Waaaaaa!!!!  Once the dentist removed my filling, he discovered that my tooth is cracked all the way down and…..well, I don’t know the rest ‘cuz I told him to just STOP!  I don’t want to know.  The bottom line is that he won’t be able to save the tooth.  It doesn’t have to come out right away unless it starts to give me trouble…….

……I just don’t want to think about it.  If I wasn’t so numb, I’d go dive into a big margarita right now.  I think I’ll go cuddle a puppy instead….

(Perhaps I should explain that, as a child, I had a tooth filled and the novacaine didn’t work.  The dentist yelled at me and told me to sit still and stop crying.  Going to the dentist has been a traumatic thing ever since)

7 thoughts on “I’d Rather Cuddle A Slug….

  1. I must admit I cracked up laughing when I saw the title of your post. 😛

    I’m sorry Mom. 😦 This is why we shouldn’t go to the dentist. 😛 And they should totally combine it with a massage… That would at least make it more tolerable… :/

  2. Yeah! I knew that you’d understand! If someone asked me if I’d rather get a tooth pulled or go through chemo again, it would be no contest…..give me the chemo. And, honestly, I took the news “You’ve got cancer” so much better than the news “I can’t save your tooth”.

    I’ve never had a tooth pulled (I still have all of my wisdom teeth)….and the thought……Waaaahhhh!!! I don’t want to think about it……

    Had a great massage….and there’s a big margarita in my future!

  3. Well, it shouldn’t be as bad as having four wisdom teeth taken out… and that went really well for me. They just knocked me out, did their thing, and the wisdom teeth were gone. I hate going to the dentist as much as you and Amanda, but I know getting your tooth pulled will be just fine. 🙂 Love ya!

  4. Okay, I must chime in… 🙂

    Ladies, ladies please…take it from an expert….It’s NOT that bad…Carrie, you’ve given birth for crying out loud!…What could be worse then that!!! I’ve had teeth extracted, braces for over 5 years, fillings, crowns, the dentist accidently hitting a nerve while drilling, and your feet go flying up in the air and yes, even the dreaded root canal…2 of them in fact…and let me tell you, you haven’t experienced nothing until they have to drill through the new porcelain crown to get to the root, because they didn’t realize it needed one until after they put the crown on!!!…So, relax, put your ipod on and go to sleep until it’s over!!! You will be okay, promise… 🙂

    Hugs!
    P.S. Love the new pic of Aqua sleeping…

  5. But, but…..they didn’t knock me out to have Marie!!! I had no drugs at all and was in labor for 3 days….and I’d still rather give birth than have a tooth pulled! LOL! 😛

Leave a Reply

