A Date with a Surgeon

I met with my surgeon, Dr. Michael Burke, this morning and scheduled my surgery for October 8th at Valley Medical Center in Renton, WA.  He will remove roughly the top half of my stomach, attaching my esophagus to the remaining lower portion of my stomach.  I’ll spend five days in the hospital and will go home once all of my plumbing is functioning again.  I’ll have an incision starting just below my breast bone and ending at my belly button.

One thought on “A Date with a Surgeon

  1. Hi Carrie,

    Best of luck for your Op coming up! Praying that all will go well! I’m a South African, currently living in the Middle East.

    I was diagnosed with NHL, Follicular stage 2, low grade on 11th August 2008. I’m due to start R-CVP on 27th September 2008.

    Thank you for sharing your experience! It certainly has given me alot of hope and courage, as well as calmed the fears a bit!

    Take Care

    Best regards

    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

