Heading Home

We’re back in Layton, Utah, staying at the same Hampton Inn that we stayed at a week ago….a nice area with lots of restaurants…and a Barnes and Noble right next door!!! There’s lots of grass for exercising dogs, too…a prime consideration when traveling with five dogs!

Nationals concluded yesterday with 13″ CH. Jabrwoki’s Le Jazz Hot winning the National Specialty….a well deserved win for a very nice young dog. Starbuck Torbay Trouble After Midnite, sire of Sophie’s recent litter, was 15″ Reserve Winner’s Dog and I’m bringing home a very nice red & white bitch from Sophie’s second litter by CH. Someday’s Without A Trace, 15″ Reserve Winner’s Dog at the 2004 National Specialty. Ava (Talbot Hill Intermezzo) and her brother, Helio (Talbot Hill Incognito), went to live in Michigan with the owners of their sire, John and Elaine Frazier, when I got my diagnosis last fall. I’m grateful to them for taking such good care of the puppies…..and for letting me take Ava home with me this weekend.

We had a very nice dinner last night with our friends from Finland and Denmark. My dogs have introduced me to some wonderful people and taken me to some beautiful places. I had a great time this week in Estes Park!

2 thoughts on “Heading Home

  1. Hello Carrie,
    I read this often and am so glad to be able to kepp up with your progress. Since I have not been attending the shows I do not get to see you so would otherwise have to wonder how you are doing.

    I’m glad that you were able to go to the Nationals
    but I bet you are worn out now.

    Surgery? Carrie I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers and hope that someone will make a post
    and let us know how you are doing.
    My best to Larry and the girls during these very
    difficult times.
    Mary

  2. Guten Tag (good morning) from Germany. Enjoying your blog, and glad to hear that your surgery is over. About your Starbucks addiction: I have a nice starbucks card which family members have given me, and none of the European Union countries will accept it. So I guess you and I are both going to be deprived of “good” coffee for awhile. Had turkish coffee this weekend while in Berlin, it was strong, tasted pretty good, but definitely not Starbucks.
    Keep up the good work, hope you are home, or close to going home now.
    Luv, Martha Sue

Leave a Reply

