Blogging in Bed

Hello from my hospital bed!  The TV in my room can also be used to access the internet so I’m able to blog.  The keyboard is a bit tricky, though, and the type is fairly small so there may be a few spelling and punctuation errors.  Perhaps Amanda will edit them later.

I’m feeling fairly well.  My throat is sore from the ventilator and I’m very sleepy, but aside from that I feel ok.  I have an epidural to block any pain in my torso and I have a tube coming out of my nose to drain my stomach.  I have a room to myself, which is nice, and Larry, Amanda, and my parents have come to visit me.

Time to rest…..

9 thoughts on “Blogging in Bed

  1. Hi Carrie,

    I’m so happy to hear that your surgery went well. Your blog and your life are inspirations to all of us. My wish is a speedy recovery so you can get back to your family and your wonderful dogs. 🙂

    I didn’t get the opportunity to chat with you at the Nationals and I actually discovered that we were right next door to each other. Maybe another time, at another show.

    God bless.

    Bev

  2. Hi Carrie!

    So happy to hear everything went well with the surgery… 🙂 Thought about you the whole time I was at the dentist! LOL!!! Kind of ironic that your surgery was delayed to the same time I was in the chair…LOL
    Lesley did a great job keeping us updated. Hope the recovery will happen quickly for you, take care…Keep blogging!

    I feel like Nationals went by too quick, and we didn’t get to visit enough… 😦

    Hugs!

  3. Hi Carrie,
    So pleased to hear your surgery went well……and that you are blogging already! Wow! Rest and recover well, my friend!!

    Tracy

  4. Hi Carrie,
    Glad to hear the surgery went well and you are feeling okay. We are thinking about you down in California and wishing you a speedy recovery.

    Take care!

    Lindsay and Bobby

  5. Carrie,

    So glad to hear that your surgery went well. I thought about you the whole day, sending prayers and positive thoughts on your behalf. Blogging from your hospital bed is beyond the call of duty, but we all appreciate knowing how things are going for you.

    Your blog is an inspiration. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your days with us.

    Get well soon.

    Nancy B

Leave a Reply

