Brrr….

Today I’m imagining myself on a warm beach somewhere. I just couldn’t get warm yesterday, layered in a sweater and fleece and curled up under a warm blanket…..I was still cold! I actually looked forward to the hot flashes as a few moments of warmth! I’m not sure that this is related to the surgery…..more likely the chemo-induced menopause….but I’m still feeling chilly today.  So strange for me…..I rarely feel the cold but I melt when the temperature gets over 70 degrees.

Leave a Reply

