Post-Op Appointment


I met with my surgeon yesterday for a post-op appointment. My incision is healing well and I’ve been OK’d to eat whatever I want and do whatever I want. I still have a lot of healing to do, of course, so I listen to my body which, for the most part, has been saying…..”REST!!!” A trip to the grocery store this morning still required a two hour nap afterward and a walk to the mailbox with Huey is also followed by a nap.

I’ve lost just one pound in the last week….amazing considering how little I’m able to eat! I’ve choked on soft food three times since coming home which has me a bit concerned. Perhaps my throat is still healing after having had the tube down my throat….I’m not sure. I’ve called Dr. Burke to see if this is something that we should check out.

2 thoughts on “Post-Op Appointment

Leave a Reply

