I’m Here

My blog has gotten a lot of hits over the last few days so I thought that I’d better write something before people start to worry about me.

I’m fine, it’s just a lot of work to be me right now. When I’m not eating or resting, I’m trying to catch up on the millions of things that I’m so far behind on: household chores, dog chores, paying bills, answering e-mail, etc. This morning I got up, took care of the dogs, and then had breakfast: a piece of toast, an egg and 1/2 cup of applesauce to help get the supplements down. 20 minutes later I realized that I’d eaten too much and had to lie down for 2 hours. Then I got up and went to the gym. I joined LA Fitness on Monday and today I rode a bike for 30 minutes then lifted weights for a few minutes. Lunch was followed by a few chores, then another nap, then dinner, then another nap……and now I’m all rested up for Dancing With The Stars!!! 😛

I’m managing to eat 1200 – 1400 calories/day and I’m maintaining my weight at 119. I don’t have any extra calories to burn but I do need to do a bit of weightlifting in order to firm up. Not too much….but it does feel good to be doing something.

I had acupuncture again yesterday. They added two more needles in the inside corners of my eyes…..that was weird! They were pleased with the results that I’d had last week…..improved sleep for three days following the treatment. We’re hoping for a bit more this week.

2 thoughts on “I’m Here

  1. Yes I was starting to worry. I know what you mean about it is hard being you. Some how in the last year I lost myself and find it hard to be the old me and how I miss her. I seem to always be behind with chores. This week is better getting things done and have a helper coming tomorrow.
    Hope all goes well with you. Take care.

Leave a Reply

