This ‘N That

I was out in the yard the other day with the dogs and watched as squirrel climbed our apple tree, picked an apple and then sat in the tree and ate it. The leaves on the tree are long gone but it still has lots of apples…..treats for squirrels and beagles.

It’s been a while since I’ve reported on the license plate game….mainly because it’s been a long time since I’ve found a plate! I thought that surely I would find “479” as we drove from Washington to Colorado for Nationals…and then back again. There are lots of “480” and “481”s out there but I’m still looking for “479”.

I met with my surgeon today and we discussed how my digestive system is working. When he removed the top 1/3 of my stomach, he reattached my esophagus to my remaining stomach with staples. This area is naturally swollen and the opening is small….as is the opening between my stomach and small intestines where pyloroplasty was done. The choking that I’ve been experiencing daily is actually occurring at the bottom of my esophagus and it will naturally improve with time. I’m getting annoyed with it, though. So, I will be making an appointment with my gastroenterologist to have my esophagus stretched. Doesn’t that sound like fun!? I’ll meet with my surgeon again in January to see how I’m progressing. The nausea and lightheadedness that I feel after eating will improve with time, too. I just have to be patient…..and take a nap after every meal. 😦

Leave a Reply

