Winter is Coming!

The scene above is near Oslo. It’s actually a beautiful, sunny day in Seattle…..but I did have to scrape the ice off of my windshield this morning before I could go to Starbucks.

I had planned to go to the first service at church this morning but I overslept! ME!!! Now, that means that I didn’t roll out of bed until 7:15 but, for me, that’s late!

I have three doctor appointments scheduled this coming week. It seems that I spend more time at the doctors’ offices now than I did when I had cancer! Tomorrow morning I’ll see the naturopath, followed by acupuncture in the afternoon. I talked to the naturopath on Friday, explaining that I’d felt fatigued since starting the supplements. They had asked me to contact them if this happened…a sign of supplement overload. LOL! Thirty-one pills per day does seem like a lot, doesn’t it? I was told to stop taking my supplements until Monday and my energy level….and my sleep…has improved over the last couple of days. I DO think that the acupuncture is helping my insomnia…..amazing!

Then, on Tuesday, I have an appointment with my gastroenterologist to discuss the difficulty that I’ve had with swallowing.

Beagle news: One of Herbie’s daughters finished last weekend with a 4-point major, going Best of Variety over three specials. This weekend, another daughter finished with a 4-point major. Herbie celebrated at home, with me, on the couch. 😀 He’s been helping me raise his baby brother, Huey. Herbie plays gently with the puppy and helps me take him for walks….so Huey can see how a Best in Show winner walks down the street. LOL! I’m looking forward to showing him. 😀

5 thoughts on “Winter is Coming!

  1. Winter is here in New Jersey. Yesterday it was 26 and we had a cold wind, so it made it worse. Today at 8:30 A.M. it was 24.
    Good luck with the doctors.

  2. I have been reading your blog because I am also a beagle person in NW WA (compete in agility, rally, obedience, tracking). Accupuncture is really a wonderful thing. My only experience with it is with my dog (helped with a back injury two years ago and has helped with her car riding anxiety since a bad vehicle accident earlier this summer), but I would not hesitate to use it on myself as it has virtually worked miracles with my girl.

  3. Hi Carrie,

    We have a winter here, snow and it means light!! We love the snow!!
    I’m happy that acupuncture helping you=)

    Keep going

    Anne

  4. This picture reminds me of Lake Sammish outside of Belligham where my Dad grew up. I saw it for the first time this past summer. I can imagine this is what it might have looked like in Winter when he was a little boy. Glad to hear you are doing better and getting more sleep! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

