Almost Cheeseless Pasta Casserole

cheeseless_pasta_casserole

I stopped at Whole Foods yesterday on the way home from a doctor appointment.  I love Whole Foods but the Seattle area locations aren’t very convenient so a trip to Whole Foods is a treat.  I picked up some items that I use frequently – butternut squash, kale, greek yogurt, olives – but with no particular purpose in mind.  When I got home, I visited my favorite food blog, www.101cookbooks.com, to see the latest recipes and found Almost Cheeseless Pasta Casserole which calls for all of  the items that I had just purchased.  If you like mediterranean flavors, you’ll like this casserole…it was delicious.  The next time that I make it, though, I’ll let the squash boil a bit longer with the pasta.  It was still rather “al dente” when the casserole came out of the oven.

One thought on “Almost Cheeseless Pasta Casserole

Leave a Reply

