Better….but Dizzy!

I know how this kitten feels! I’m feeling better today….less red, less itchy……but I’m dizzy….and there’s a bit of nausea that goes along with that. The Dilantin is nearly out of my system and I’m switching to Keppra, hoping that my body will tolerate it better and the seizures will be under control. I slept well last night but I’m still weak and a bit sleepy.

I’m looking forward to the Belmont later this afternoon…..hoping that Calvin Borel can complete the “Human Triple Crown”. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Better….but Dizzy!

  1. Carrie – My thoughts and prayers are with you that each day gets a little easier and pretty soon this will be a memory – not a pleasant one, but a memory nonetheless.

    After reading your story, for a while now, I feel like I was one of the lucky ones.

Leave a Reply

