Staying Home

I’m writing today from one of my favorite spots…the courtyard in front of our house. I spend a lot of my time here these days, enjoying the warm days of summer, with my laptop or a good book and a glass of wine or cup of tea. I was supposed to go to dog shows in Portland this weekend but I’ve decided to stay home. I don’t have any dogs to show and I have a lot on my plate right now (and it’s not a very big plate to begin with!). We have house guests for the next three weeks and so much to do to prepare….

3 thoughts on “Staying Home

  1. Good Idea. Your courtyard looks very relaxing. I was able to sit outside yesterday and read a gardening magazine from cover to cover. Something I have not been able to do in years. It was great.
    Take care.

  2. I LOVE your courtyard!! Enjoy your weekend ~ beautiful weather, no need to go anywhere! And there’s always the King County Fair!! Not the same as Portland, I know, but something. LOL.

  3. Oh, that looks lovely! It’s pouring with proper, bouncy rain here – like Autumn… My Mum’s here on a visit from the other end of the country which has been nice – in a house full of testosterone, it’s nice to have a ‘girly’ chat, :-D. We went for my post chemo scan yesterday – results next tuesday I hope.

    You sound in good spirits – any more thoughts on the lucky boy for Maya?

    x

Leave a Reply

