I’m Melting

I didn’t start this blog to whine….I started it so that I could stay in touch with family and friends as I battled cancer. Along the way, I’ve also been able to help other cancer patients around the world and that’s been very rewarding. I want my blog to be an accurate portrayal of my experience but some days it just sounds like whining.

But I’m not a whiner. I’m a “pull yourself up by your bootstraps” girl…analyze the problem that I’m confronted with, take inventory of the resources available and attack the challenge head on….

Today I think that I must have taken my morning AED dosage twice ‘cuz I’ve felt awful all day….and overmedicated zombie. On top of that, as if cancer and epilepsy weren’t enough, I’m going through menopause and the last thing that you want on a humid, 90 degree day is one hot flash after another. I’ve just, literally, “choked down” a hamburger, trying to get some food in me. A dumping episode earlier today has left me completely empty and on top of that it’s difficult to eat….my esophagus apparently needs to be stretched again because swallowing has become painful once again.

So that’s how it is. I’m not whining….I’m just being factual! 🙂 It’s time to go feed beagles and…hopefully….this hamburger won’t make me sick because we’re hoping to see Harry Potter tonight….

5 thoughts on “I’m Melting

  1. Praying for you … you deserve a Harry Potter moment w/o worries, so I hope everything “stays put” and that you can have a relaxing and FUN evening!!

  2. Sending good thoughts and prayers your way. I hope you got to see the harry Potter movie without an unscheduled intermission.

  3. Today was our warmest of the summer season it was 86 and it was humid. However it rained tonight and has cooled it down and it is not as humid. We are having a cool summer so far, with above normal rainfall. I am happy to be saving on the air conditioning and water bills. Last summer my water bill was over $500.00.

  4. Sorry to hear you feel cr*p, Carrie! Hope you do get out tonight – I’m looking forward to seeing HP too.

    Like Maureen said – you don’t whine! FACT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

