Ulcer


Just a brief update on today’s activities….

Woke up early this morning to take care of the dogs before going in to have my esophagus stretched and discovered that Ava was in labor…..four days early!

Frantically arranged whelping area (had intended to do it this afternoon after “guest puppies” had gone home) and then took care of the dogs. Assigned Amanda whelping duty while I was at the hospital.

Didn’t get esophagus stretched because my gastroenterologist discovered that I have an ulcer that will need to heal over the next two months before my esophagus can be stretched.  Can’t imagine why I would have an ulcer…..

Came home to two red & white bitch puppies, ably delivered by Amanda. Thank you, Amanda!!!!!

Sent guest beagles home with Lesley, in-laws arrived to celebrate “birthday week” at our house…..

Took photos of puppies and put them on Facebook and web site…..

Ready to crash following the adrenaline rush of today…..

4 thoughts on “Ulcer

  1. I cannot believe it! An ulcer! What else can you have??????
    Please take care of yourself.
    Congrats on the puppies, going to take a look at them now.

  2. now an ulcer,just one thing after another!! cute puppies though, will help keep your mind off things a little, will look forward to hearing about puppy antics again and hope you feel better.

  3. LOL! Yes! That’s how I feel about it, too! One thing after another! When the nurse admitted me yesterday, she went through my history, asking my what I’d had. I felt like responding….

    Cancer…”Yes”
    Aortic Aneurysm…”Yes”
    Seizures…”Yes”
    Diabetes…”Not Yet”
    Iron Deficiency Anemia…”Yes”
    Stroke…”Not Yet”
    Menopausal….”Oh, Yes!”

    In the last two years I’ve gone from being the healthiest person you could ever meet to someone who’s falling apart.

    Puppies will give me something to look forward to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

