This Blog…and the Next…

While I can’t enjoy coffee any more, I liked this photo when it popped up on Flickr so I thought I would share it with you. 🙂

I recently brought my NHL blog to a close, having put that chapter of my life behind me, but I still have things to share. I’m still trying to resolve my diagnosis with epilepsy so I’m going to continue to blog about my health issues on Livestrong.com (Profile name: davis85). Blogging about my health has been helpful to me and its allowed me to help others facing similar challenges. Livestrong has given me a way to focus my efforts toward living a healthy life and the Livestrong web site has provided tools to help me reach my goals.

I’m writing a book about my journey with cancer and epilepsy and I plan to start another blog about starting over and remaining positive, living the life that you were meant to live. I’ll announce it here when I launch it but…..right now….I’m too medicated to work on a new blog! LOL! Sigh! I added a new seizure med to my routine today and I’m feeling the effects. I hope to have my brain back “online” soon….

One thought on “This Blog…and the Next…

  1. Have you ever thought of training one of your Beagle pups to be a medical watch dog? I saw a movie last night in which a man had Epilepsy and he had a medical trained dog who allerted him when he was going to have a seizure. I know this is not fiction, Beagles have a good sense of smell so it might be something to look into.
    Hope all is well with you and your new medication will be a good solution.
    Take care, looking foward to your new blog.

Leave a Reply

