A Day Off

This is not my desk (just a pretty photo from Flickr…similar in setting to my own living room and desk). This is also not the weather that we’re experiencing in Seattle this weekend. Instead of sunshine outside my window, I see grey skies and the temperatures might reach 70.

It’s been an eventful week. As usual, I’ve been “burning the candle at both ends” and when I got home from work last night, I felt as if there was “no wick left”. I fell into bed completely exhausted. I worked at both jobs on Wednesday, rising at 4 am and not getting home until 10:30 pm, sandwiching a trip to the gynecologist in between jobs. The doctor visit, itself, was an interesting one but I won’t share more about that until next week. Stay tuned for one of those memorable, “it is what it is” blog posts next week. 🙂

…..will add more later…..

2 thoughts on “A Day Off

Leave a Reply

