Name Change

I just have time for a quick post but felt that an explanation was in order…

I’ve just changed the name of my blog from “Carrie’s NHL Blog”…BORING….to “Half Full”.  It’s not terribly clever but for some time now I’ve been wanting to change the name of my blog to something that reflects where I am now.  Half Full is both a literal reference to life with half a stomach for the last five years and a philosophical reference, reflecting my daily choice to approach the challenges that have resulted from NHL and my surgery in a positive way…my glass is “half full”.  A few more changes coming soon…

Thanks to all who have followed my blog over the years and special thanks to those who have contributed their own experiences.  We all learn from each other.  Thank You!  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “Name Change

  1. really appreciate you posting your experiences.
    I have just had partial G. Good to know you are thriving 5 years later.
    Best regards
    Sue

  2. I hope you’re doing well, Sue! I remember the first few months after surgery presenting so many new things to learn: how my newly configured digestive system functioned, what I could and could not eat, and how to enjoy social events when a handful of food was all that I could eat. Over the years, I’ve gotten to know my body well and I learned to be aware of subtle signs that something is out of balance. I work hard to eat well and take high quality supplements to ensure that I’m getting all the nutrition that my body needs, but can’t always get, due to small stomach capacity and absorption issues. I’ve learned the most from those who shared their experience with partial gastrectomy and I hope that you’ll find some helpful information here. If you have any questions, or experience of your own to share, I hope that you’ll write! Best Wishes! Carrie

Leave a Reply

